tell me woman

Tell me woman what’s in your soul
Don’t repeat your well rehearsed role
Words that come out of your tongue
Even when your heart knows they are wrong
Words forcefully fed to your soul
To keep you enslaved as a whole
Your owners chart your life’s goal
That’s been happening for too long
Tell me woman
Are you the grail or just a bowl?
To bring forth life or to foal
To fly or to pine, long
For a pair of wings so strong
That will conquer even black hole
Tell me woman

The rondeau is a form of verse also used in English language poetry. It makes use of refrains, repeated according to a certain stylized pattern. It was customarily regarded as a challenge to arrange for these refrains to contribute to the meaning of the poem in as succinct and poignant a manner as possible. The rondeau consists of thirteen lines of eight syllables, plus two refrains (which are half lines, each of four syllables), employing, altogether, only three rhymes. It has three stanzas and its rhyme scheme is as follows: (1) A A B B A (2) A A B with refrain: C (3) A A B B A with concluding refrain C. The refrain must be identical with the beginning of the first line.

8 comments

  1. I have always liked to do that when writing poetry – to start and end with the same words/phrase, etc.
    I didn’t know that it was a part of a formal form of verse….
    I’m learning….. yeah!

      1. A woman recently commented that I had made prose into poetry…. From that I thought – it is all in the eye of the beholder! If something is beautiful, what does it matter the technical term… beauty is beauty..!

I LOVE TO READ AND RETURN COMMENTS. SOME OF MY READERS DONT LEAVE URL, IF THEY START LEAVING URL I WILL JUST LOVE TO READ THEIR WORKS TOO.

