Thursday Blog 4.4.13

After the tasteless posts of last month, this month I want to just breathe a bit, by being a bit wicked. Don’t take them personally; nothing is applicable to everyone in this world. World is blending of different type of persons- good and bad.

Dear diary,

When I was ten years old, and was ogling the prettiest girl in the world for me someone boxed my ears. I yowled and turned, it was an uncle of mine. “You pervert little brat! When I was your age I used to study! If I ever see you looking at another girl I will tell your father!”

I realized that looking at girls of my own age is some kind of sin, a bad thing to do.

A couple of years later, when I was old enough to understand I heard my mother saying my father, thinking I was not at home. “That friend of yours… yes… Asit … he got beaten up by the parents of a girl’s school … he used to stand outside the gate and pass lewd comments and …”

They were talking about that uncle… he is almost fifty years old…
Then came teenage and with teenage lectures. “Concentrate on studies!” “Concentrate on career!” “Boys of decent families don’t have affairs.”

By the final comment they meant romantic affairs before marriage, because by that time I have started to understand those hidden insinuations and gestures and noticed how rampantly all those married men and women had fling after fling, mostly with unmarried people. I wondered if I stayed virgin will I get a virgin girl, one that has not been already corrupted by some married (or unmarried) man!

Sometimes a wicked imp inside my head said that all these cunning things are said by these married people to keep unmarried people away from competition while they flirt because theirs can’t be called romance or love!

I studied in boy’s school, so there was no chance of mingling with girls, then came college days…every girl looked like fairy.

“Listen! This college maintains strict rules … it’s not a park, boys and girls don’t mingle! If we ever see you flirting…”

And after telling us that they chased the girls- these moral cops and often professors too joined in.

In office life I realized one can’t have a fling with a colleague but can have a full fledged affair with a subordinate- esp. the married ones were expert in having these flings.

Do they ever get tired? Do they ever feel guilty for snatching everything from us the unmarried people? It is because of their constant corruption we are deprived from a normal relationship, where we can squabble, mingle and hope that we can get back to the old phase without having to face these roadblocks!

So I have decided to teach my daughter and son one thing, love now, or else you will grow up to become a lecherous person chasing lovers your half age! Just take care of one thing, don’t become lecherous at a young age… ha!

Faithfully yours,
A really wicked soul

DONT BE SCARED I AM STILL THAT LADY FRIEND OF YOURS, I ONLY TRIED TO SOFTEN IT BY TRYING TO SHARE THE STORY FROM THE PEN OF A BOY, SO THAT MY MALE FRIENDS WONT START HATING ME 🙂 AFTER THE POSTS OF PAST TWO MONTHS OR MORE MOST PROBABLY!

14 comments

  1. I like your try at a chance in tone and voice. It’s a very interesting story, sort of a coming of age and realization of the differences between what adults say and what they actually do.

  2. its nice to read the other opinion of yours. feelings and restrictions are more or less same. you know real love is actually a danger to these social animals. love defy and break all rules and the scholars are challenged because they have no answer to it. probably they have never experienced it. so they easiest way way so to preach against love. they say if you want to love then love in private…you have written it nicely.

      1. hehehehehe seriously I really did think you were a guy/married and with kids! Sharmishtha I love you and your imagination! You got me on that one 🙂
        You know, come to think of it, even I don’t have any recipe or fashion posts either hehe.
        I actually have no fashion sense, I just wear what makes me feel comfortable.

      2. I don’t believe in fashion either. Fashion is too expensive!
        lol the male voice you wrote this post in was really believable. But yeah I know Sharmishtha is not a man, but in fact a young woman just like me 🙂

  3. It is the nature of this world that boys look for girls and girls look for boys. Some do it openly some try to hide their desires. Sometimes, out of desire grows love. Sometimes, love is first and blossoms into desire. I think the latter is the stronger love. But both are natures way to make us look out for the opposite.

I LOVE TO READ AND RETURN COMMENTS. SOME OF MY READERS DONT LEAVE URL, IF THEY START LEAVING URL I WILL JUST LOVE TO READ THEIR WORKS TOO.

