love me forever

stay with me when night falls
in the darkness sit beside me
when the world falls silent
sing along with me.

Hold my hand when my face
Is wrinkled like a tissue paper
Tossed out of the window
When this full lip will taper.

Walk with me when tired feet
Will be too tired to drag
Our love is immortal
That’s what we will brag.

Laugh with me when our hearts
Will mellow with age old
When the sun will gently set
Turning the western sky gold!

Rules of Ballad: I will request you to explore the rules of ballad yourself. I read quite a handful of them and thought that it’s quite a liberal style of poem with varying size of stanzas and other things. Go ahead and explore them. I have zeroed on two things- telling a story, using four line stanzas with rhyming 2nd+4th line.

2 comments

I LOVE TO READ AND RETURN COMMENTS. SOME OF MY READERS DONT LEAVE URL, IF THEY START LEAVING URL I WILL JUST LOVE TO READ THEIR WORKS TOO.

