The key – new long story

spr 2.2.13

Dear Son,

So many times you asked me about the places I go to visit when I am away on my trips. But I never answered you. Well, if you want to know… I can show you the way.

But beware, if you dont practice caution you may never come back to your home.

I have left you a diary and a key. They will reach you any day now…

I have left the instruction to post them to you in case I am not reporting to them for more than six months, so, I must be either dead or lost. If I am dead I hope I dont have any consciousness, or else I will be missing this world so much, if I am lost, come find me.

with all my blessings.
dad.

He folded the letter back to the envelope. Its been more than six months, his father has packed and left. He was a journalist with a science channel, often he went out on his own to investigate or with his team to work. So, not seeing him for months at a stretch was not a surprise for Jay, but this letter, that reached him yesterday made him call everyone his father knew and they all drew blank, no one had any clue where he was.

A small box arrived that very afternoon. The box was antique, it seemed it was carved from some unknown stone. He has never seen anything like that in his whole life, It looked like a crystal, the only thing was he has never seen a crystal that huge, that could carve a 6 inch x 6 inch box, about another six inch high in it. A beautiful oval shaped box.

2 comments

I LOVE TO READ AND RETURN COMMENTS. SOME OF MY READERS DONT LEAVE URL, IF THEY START LEAVING URL I WILL JUST LOVE TO READ THEIR WORKS TOO.

