Thursday blog 8.5.14

I have always believed and hoped for a single, short and happy life. After reading so many stories, watching so many movies about the same concept, man’s hunger for immortality and youth forever, and the things he or she is ready to do for it have always swooshed above my head.

Now, I will humbly contradict to those who think my existence is so miserable that I want to end it short, to the contrary, I have had my share (may be more) than rough waves but I know how to conquer them with a grin, so I live quite a happy life, much more than most of the people who openly share to me how painful their existence is. So, in the gist, after living quite a happy life I dont mind dying before crossing fifty, or may be at the maximum 55. I cant even imagine the joy that I may derive if i live for a couple of centuries…may be, if my age had frozen when I was in my twenties, and stayed that way I might have thinked about it, but, every commodity has its price, right? I certainly am not a believer of freebies. Sorry.

So I believe in aging with grace and joy and closing my eyes before I am crippled. Or better, wham bam slam one fine day or night wake up hovering beside my mortal body, ahem, I dont believe in ghosts or afterlife.

So just closing my eyes and never waking up again… will be more like me.

thursday blog 10.4.14

6 comments

I LOVE TO READ AND RETURN COMMENTS. SOME OF MY READERS DONT LEAVE URL, IF THEY START LEAVING URL I WILL JUST LOVE TO READ THEIR WORKS TOO.

