abuse of faith

abuse of faith 17W

seventeen words

16 comments

  1. It might be called the human race…
    (When do you have time to post so many things? I barely manage two posts a week!)
    Thanks for your outlook
    Brian

      1. Sorry to hear that. 😦 Do you have any leads? I’d love to give you a job, but I closed my Market research company and I’m barely self-employed now. What do you do, ‘sides writing and blogging? I’m sure you’ll find something soon. You have talent! πŸ™‚

      2. thank you Brian, well I had enough expertise, energy and willingness to get a job but unfortunately I have some very serious complications for which I cant go out to work, and homebased jobs in India are dreams where thugs loot the jobseekers because there is no one to punish them, therefore I run the house and my brother earns the bread. He does not minds that, I am grateful for that.

        If you want to know further read earthinbw.wordpress.com/honeytrap-any-womans-worst-nightmare/ – it may sound bizarre from your country where law and order prevails but it is nothing in India. I can thank God that I was not dishy enough (actually I have started to thank God for all my physical defects)

      3. I am intrigued, and maybe a tad worried. Just printed the story. Will start reading it tonight. About “my country”, if you mean France, yes, there is law and order. (Going there in three weeks. Can’t wait!) Where I live, Mexico, is a jungle ran by the Bandar-log. Pretty bad I’m afraid. Anyway. I’ll read the story. Glad your brother is a good man! πŸ™‚

      4. My brother is better than good… honestly. being a woman of world I know very rare people will share that much with almost nil return…

        You are French? That will be my second favorite country after India πŸ™‚ I have always been a big admirer of French culture, its amazing, priceless, a treasure.

        I too have exactly the same idea about Mexico πŸ™‚ – it looks quite scary in hollywood movies.

        I always suggest my close friends to read that story, so that they wont venture into my world without proper warning.

      5. I’m reading the story. About half-way through.
        (Oui je suis français!)
        Hope you will visit France one day. It has its appeal.
        Have a great week-end
        Brian

      6. There are few countries I dream of visiting some day, France is certainly one of them πŸ™‚
        I want to spend a long, long time in Louvre, relishing the paintings there.

      7. The Louvre is indeed fabulous. So is Orsay, Gustave Moreau, Marmottan, and many many others. Now just walking in the streets is fascinating. Sometimes I think the whole city is like a gigantic museum. I’m sure you will visit one day.
        πŸ™‚

      8. you are lucky! i too will love to spend some time in France πŸ™‚
        wont mind spending long, long time there… i was quite fond of the country before watching taken, that scared me a bit, but now its ok.

      9. I too think that the very environment of Paris is quite cool, have seen a few movies and read dozens of stories … May be, someday I will be able to visit Paris who can say?

I LOVE TO READ AND RETURN COMMENTS. SOME OF MY READERS DONT LEAVE URL, IF THEY START LEAVING URL I WILL JUST LOVE TO READ THEIR WORKS TOO.

