Friday Fury 27.6.14

cat 1

Putting them to sleep
is the best we can do
some of us dont like
strays in the street
others can no longer
take the responsibilities
so one injection
and end of the story

Recently I made the mistake of clicking the like button on an animal rescue shelter’s fb page, for a week or so I suffered the agony of these dogs and cats that are put to sleep because the shelters are no longer able to maintain them, i.e. feed them.

Maybe, that is the easy way out… still… it is a little hard to digest, especially for a doglover like me.

Is that the only solution?

In my previous house I made the mistake of sheltering ONE female cat, and she turned out world’s best breeder, and formed a batallion of cats in the house. I tried to find a veternary doctor who will neuter her but could not, then once I thought about giving them away to shelter and then i came to know that they kill the cats in the shelter and i banished the idea.

Finally I had to leave the house and I had to left them behind, Am sad for them but not guilty, we were just travelling in the same boat, I just could not throw them out when the boat was available… so i left the boat to them, they will fight and survive. Even now I cant imagine putting them to sleep.

2 comments

I LOVE TO READ AND RETURN COMMENTS. SOME OF MY READERS DONT LEAVE URL, IF THEY START LEAVING URL I WILL JUST LOVE TO READ THEIR WORKS TOO.

