Thursday Blog 2.4.15

Recently I was watching an Australian movie “The vigilante”, this movie even though a little too violent but is a very powerful movie for sure, especially a good warning to the law and law enforcement of third world country, things that might happen if they take common people granted for too long.

I quite a lot agree with the director/writer of this movie, who somehow rhymes with my thinking, we are living in a confused society, which in its zest to understand “wrongdoers” and sympathizing with them have absolutely forgotten “innocent victims”, okay we get it, we get it real clear that a child abused by his mother/father/grandmother becomes a psychopath, a butcher or whatever… but what about the innocent people he goes around hurting/killing? What about those who cared for them?

Don’t we have something called conscience? If we provoke others to give excuses for their wicked/bad actions sooner or later the society will become a hell-hole.

If you do something wicked even God wont forgive your sins, She certainly will embrace you but after cleansing you! Because your victim is as close to God as you are!

It is good to feel sympathy for wrongdoers but we should feel pain for their victims first!

thursday blog 10.4.14

4 comments

  1. Perhaps there is a difference in “understanding” and “sympathising”. If we understand the wrong-doer we might be able to avoid a similar act. If we “sympathise” with the wrongdoer, than overlook the victim.

    I haven’t seen this particular film but must add that I don’t like violent films and often switch off when the violence becomes unbearable for me.

    1. I forward those parts, but the directors have become shrewd these days, they often add good dialogues in those parts, but even then I forward them. its disgusting.

      I agree, we often confuse understanding with sympathizing! I did!

  2. I too am unable to watch violence. I know it exists, but by making films and by watching those films I feel we may be condoning such behaviour. Nature can be cruel and violent – but it is a means to an end – often the survival of the strongest and fittest. Humans seem to revel in violence for its own sake; even deriving pleasure from inflicting pain on fellow humans as well as other living things.

    1. I absolutely agree with you Maureen, I think by displaying too much violence on screen people are made callus to suffering of others! I sometimes wonder what kind of people make movies like “Chainsaw massacre” hit, I have not watched a single movie even the thought of the storyline makes me sick!

I LOVE TO READ AND RETURN COMMENTS. SOME OF MY READERS DONT LEAVE URL, IF THEY START LEAVING URL I WILL JUST LOVE TO READ THEIR WORKS TOO.

