Thursday Blog 9.4.15

I was reading an article in one of my friend’s blogs, the eternal debate about burqa. Well, recently I read a very good post on a fb page by a muslim woman speaking on behalf of burqa.

Honestly, if a woman willingly covers up her face, body so she could block the perverts ogling her face, body whose business is it? I am saying “willingly” not because some stupid fanatic ordered her to.

We think it is our birthright to go around in skin suit, preventing us from doing that is an attack on our personal freedom then same thing applies for burqa too, if a woman wears that willingly, by her free will.

When I was younger in my teens and early twenties I hated it when people ogled me, in case of passing by you can ignore them, but if you are sitting in a train/bus, you are stuck there and you (almost inevitably) have one as your co-passenger things can be quite irksome, at those moments I used to envy muslim women!

I believe that if a woman thinks she will cover up her body, she has every right to do that! If she does not then no one has the right to force her to do that.

thursday blog 10.4.14

2 comments

    1. Thanks Peter. When society says these things it often tends to forget that it is women who will decide what they will do no one else has the right to poke their nose unless they are doing something truly toxic…then you and I both know who will decide what is toxic!!!

I LOVE TO READ AND RETURN COMMENTS. SOME OF MY READERS DONT LEAVE URL, IF THEY START LEAVING URL I WILL JUST LOVE TO READ THEIR WORKS TOO.

