Thursday Blog 23.4.15

Goodbye fussy, pretty flowers!

Well, in the first house we lived after shifting to Kolkata, the stay was too short to plan anything, the next two did not gave any option of gardening, so when I shifted to the final one and had a little verandah I went all loco, and bought more than 4000 rupee worth stuffs, plants, pots, soil, fertilizers…. when I came to Hyderabad after 1+ year stay in that house, all fancy plants were dead, only two were alive!

Their parade to heaven really made me feel I have a black thumb, I would have absolutely submerged into despair and inferiority complex, depression had I not rescued my angels, a few krishnakali plants from mastadons, they are my angels for sure, they filled up my verandah with their flowers, thirty, forty flowers a day was their normal gift, now their kids are blooming in my verandah, with another set of surprise plants, that seem like weeds because I did not planted any seed, they came up by themselves and are gifting me with gorgeous flowers every day!

So, I am not wasting a single dime on fancy flowers again, I will hope and pray that these plants give me some seeds, I certainly will buy more pots, soil, fertilizer but no more plants ;p

I am absolutely content with my angels!

Krishnakali

krishnakali IMG_0012 16.4.15

Surprise flower-

surprise plant flower IMG_0022 12.4.15

thursday blog 10.4.14

2 comments

I LOVE TO READ AND RETURN COMMENTS. SOME OF MY READERS DONT LEAVE URL, IF THEY START LEAVING URL I WILL JUST LOVE TO READ THEIR WORKS TOO.

