Thursday Blog 23.7.15

My father was transferred to Danapur when I was very little, somewhere around 11 or 12 years I think, I am really bad at dates, so forgive me!

The thing I remember most about that place is snakes, oh yes snakes! huge ones! At least they seemed huge in childhood.

They crawled everywhere.

There was a huge open drain right behind our house and they basked in the sun on its banks, and quite often paid us a visit in the home too.

One thing happened there, a thing I will never forget- one evening I entered a room and there was a snake, a medium sized sitting (or whatever) in it! I ran to mom of course, she came with a bucket of water to scare it off, I ran outside and like a naïve (only kids can do that!) peeped in the drain pipe and had the terror of my life! the snake’s snout was two or three inches away from my eye! ;P

Whenever I think of Danapur’s snakes this is the thing that crosses my mind.

thursday blog logo

I LOVE TO READ AND RETURN COMMENTS. SOME OF MY READERS DONT LEAVE URL, IF THEY START LEAVING URL I WILL JUST LOVE TO READ THEIR WORKS TOO.

