Thursday Blog 3.9.15

If you move around Kolkata you will notice one thing, how homelessness is quite an example of nonchalance of governments.

No, I am absolutely against the snatching of houses of people who have multiple houses, if they have obtained them by illegal means then the government can of course first prove it in court of law and then take it from them but that is another story.

I have seen how deserted housings are slowly crumbling to dust, there are quite handful of them in Kolkata, fully built housings locked up for one reason or other and on the other hand you will see homeless people suffering nature’s wrath, huddling under tarpaulin, whole families!

Now, even if those housings are disputed properties cant governments change them into temporary shelters? Beofre allowing the homeless to stay they may make them sign documents that they will leave the premises in a week’s notice! They can but they wont!

This is how homeless people multiply I think!

thursday blog logo

2 comments

  1. The property owning class does not care for people at all. What they want is an increase in the value of the property. Sometimes it cost them more to have people renting their houses, so they keep- them empty. Over time, the value of the property increases anyway.

    1. there is another fear too Peter, I have seen it in my own family, we allowed a family of refugees to live in our house, free of cost, we used to pay their electricity bill too, that level of free, you know what happened? they made cahoots with commies and forced at-least me to vacate my own house, what will you say about it? do good and pay?

      If I make enough money to buy two houses I wont rent one, I will rather keep it empty sorry.

I LOVE TO READ AND RETURN COMMENTS. SOME OF MY READERS DONT LEAVE URL, IF THEY START LEAVING URL I WILL JUST LOVE TO READ THEIR WORKS TOO.

