Thursday Blog 31.12.15 Vodafone customer care stinks…

Customer care services are mostly nightmares for us, the end users who are not savvy in all types of techy babblings and terms. But Vodafone customer care tops them all I believe.

My brother got an offer from them for a SIM for a family member back in 2011 I think, sorry have not laminated the documents, have lost them I believe by now. Well, they added my name as Mrs. Sharmishtha Basu, and every time their dumb customer care executives called me (that will be once a month till we shifted to Hyderabad and lost that number due to non-payment of bill) I asked them to rectify my name as Miss Sharmishtha Basu because I am not married but they ignored, and kept addressing me as Mrs. Sharmishtha Basu.

Well, for reason known to himself bro did not/ could not pay the bills so the number was dangling, once we returned to Kolkata I felt its need and asked them how much money will I have to pay them.

This time their response was STUPENDOUS, they addressed me as Mr. S. Basu and told me that my bill has been cleared. Well, being a little fidgety type I instantly mailed them, asking them to answer me in clear language what did they mean by bill being cleared because I have not paid any money and I am not Mr. S. Basu.

Their answer came asking me to go the nearest Vodafone store. This is how brilliantly cooperative Vodafone is and how amazing their customer care is, their customer is telling them again and again that she is unmarried and they keep addressing her as Mrs

I REALLY LOATHE VODAFONE.

I LOVE TO READ AND RETURN COMMENTS. SOME OF MY READERS DONT LEAVE URL, IF THEY START LEAVING URL I WILL JUST LOVE TO READ THEIR WORKS TOO.

