Thursday Blog 2.3.17

I love the chemistry between February and March! I have to check the calendar twenty times to give the titles to my scheduled posts. Sometimes back to back, but when it comes to March I just check out the February titles! Believe me if you are writing by dozens that is a big relief, even if only for one month! If you have to sit down and schedule posts month-wise because you have so much blogging and writing to do in your free time!

Well, after settling down here, in concrete grave I am working on disciplining myself about my work. As I told you already that this month will be all about rewriting my storybooks in amazon and publishing them there!

Whenever I go lazy I realize one thing, even though people label that art or literature is a world of “dreamers and lazy people” who won’t go out to work in offices and return to their little apartments in evening with grocery bags but in reality it certainly is full of such “dreamers and lazy folks” but they are mostly starving and living in anonymity. To accomplish anything in these fields you need lot of discipline and a sense of business. Actually most of the people who thrive on literature and arts have these two, they may not have talent, often they steal from those who have talent and laugh all the way to bank while their mules die in anonymity and poverty.

My Ezines instilled some discipline into me, that much is for sure, when I shifted to Hyderabad in 2015, musie my muse went rogue! To further stimulate her there was (almost) no internet in that house! Therefore I just played with my old works mostly and passed most of my time in the balcony, watching Hyderabad, or to be more precise Secunderabad! Then Sugam Sabuj, my previous residence- a slice of heaven in dirty yucky Kolkata! I am glad that I passed very little time on computer when I was there, but it was quality time, because for the first time in my life I had a good internet connection! So even though I passed more time observing the cemetery around the flat I passed really quality time on computer and internet because I had to! I had to create the Ezines every month. That discipline was good for me! Because I am building my little tight workplace around them! This is what every writer or artist should do I believe if s/he is trying to leave a legacy in this forgetful world! Discipline ourselves strictly- even if it is for an hour or two each day!

I LOVE TO READ AND RETURN COMMENTS. SOME OF MY READERS DONT LEAVE URL, IF THEY START LEAVING URL I WILL JUST LOVE TO READ THEIR WORKS TOO.

